Zeh possum.

bizare8

Awww maaan.. I just came back from my walkies with my parents and boyyy was it dramatic :)

Ok so me and my parents spotted a possum in a tree, well so my dad decided to go up to the possum and like (idk what he did to the tree because i wasn’t paying attention), and the act of my dad caught the attention of some guy that was living nearby.

When we left the tree.

The guy approached us and was like in a German accent “I don’t think you should’ve touched zat tree, it’s against zeh law to touch zeh tree and to do zat to zeh possum.”

My dad’s head suddenly swings around and he tells the German dude straight in the face: *insert asian accent* “I DID NOT DO ANYTHING TO THE TREE, WHY YOU SO SERIUOS?” <- I added the “why so serious, because it sounds cool.”

And my mum was like, ok let’s just go now

-_-

Wait

TIIIIIIIIIIIIIME FREEEZE!

Is there something wrong with this scenario? <- Rhetorical question.

Usually it’s supposed to be the Asian mum raging not the Asian dad… but ah well.

Anyways, here’s  THE interesting snip of the convo:

UNNNNNNNFREEEEEEZE TIME!

German guy: I’m sorry? It’s against zeh law to do zat to eh a possum .

Dad: Oh yeah, prove it.

Mum: I think there’s a big misunderstan…

– German guy talks over mum –

German guy: OKAY FAINE, I’M GOING TO CALL ZAH POLICE, YOU WAIT HERE. YOU LOSE CONTROL.

Dad: I LOSER? YOU LOSER LA. <-sorry, i was really tempted to add the la Image and video hosting by TinyPic.

And yes, my dad actually does know the meaning of *sticks thumb and finger out to make an L shape and places on forehead* a loser :)

WebCam_20090725_1953

You see here, here’s the problem.. my dad is fob (sorry dad) and that German guy, is also unfortunately fob so they don’t quite get what they’re trying to say to each other.. so yeah.

Well like 15 mins later, the German guy decided to call the police…
Image and video hosting by TinyPic Phone convo with German guy and police:

German guy: Hallo diz iz so and so (dis is DJ German guy in da house in da house in da houuuuse.. soz , I have an annoying tendency to make random comments about random things.) calling from so and so street, I’ve spotted a man who touched tree to touch possum, it’s against zeh law.

My reaction was literally like: Image and video hosting by TinyPic oh puh-lease! You’re embarrassing yourself over a god damn possum. If you srsly care about possums that much, then go to like… high street road or something, because oh hell yes, there’s alot of “possums” there, and what I’m trying to imply is.. ran over dead possums.

Anyways, it turned out the police totally brushed off the German guy and he got owned. No biggy.

In a way I think the German guy was kind of immature, I mean srsly.. If I was him, I’d probably just be like “Oh look *pushes glasses up* Image and video hosting by TinyPic *takes out calcoolrator* *hmm* Asians + possum = … food! for Asians! Image and video hosting by TinyPic” I’M JKAYYY-ing, We Asians don’t eat possums…. Image and video hosting by TinyPicImage and video hosting by TinyPic

Oh yeah Image and video hosting by TinyPic, I liked to also make mention to myself because fought for Team Family against the German dude. Here were my rebuttal points, (they were very mature)

German guy: -takes out mobile- I will record down this conversation for police evidence

Me: Sir, our intention was not to hurt the possum, but much of to actually observe the possum at a closer range.
And plus its dark, so we can only assume what we “saw”.
And I also think you’re over-reacting over a possum.

In the end, the German dude was like okay whatever trevor~ *does talk to the hand thing* <- i added that again (sorry! It’s so tempting!)

+ No one won this weird ass stupid possum raging thing >_> which is quite a pity because then I would have something more to blog about but yeah :)

AHEM.

So we different people from 4 different lives (German guy, me, mum, dad), met today to discuss our views of touching trees that contain possum/s on them. The duel between Team Germany and Team Family was vicious, retarded and rather random, this duel made a new mark on Tina’s “learning how to cope with different people in the world experiences.” After the duel ended, nobody raised their white flags or striked any Asian peace signs Image and video hosting by TinyPic which signifies PLAGUE ON BOTH YOUR HOUSES (reference to Romeo and Juliet). So all 4 individuals, from their own different lives once again headed back into their little homes.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Awww maaan.. I just came back from my walkies with my parents and boyyy was it dramatic :)

Ok so me and my parents spotted a possum in a tree, well so my dad decided to go up to the possum and like (idk what he did to the tree because i wasn’t paying attention), and the act of my dad caught the attention of some guy that was living nearby.

When we left the tree.

The guy approached us and was like in a German accent “I don’t think you should’ve touched zat tree, it’s against zeh law to touch zeh tree and to do zat to zeh possum.”

My dad’s head suddenly swings around and he tells the German dude straight in the face: *insert asian accent* “I DID NOT DO ANYTHING TO THE TREE, WHY YOU SO SERIUOS?” <- I added the “why so serious, because it sounds cool.”

And my mum was like, ok let’s just go now

-_-

Wait

TIIIIIIIIIIIIIME FREEEZE!

Is there something wrong with this scenario? <- Rhetorical question.

Usually it’s supposed to be the Asian mum raging not the Asian dad… but ah well.

Anyways, here’s THE interesting snip of the convo:

UNNNNNNNFREEEEEEZE TIME!

German guy: I’m sorry? It’s against zeh law to do zat to eh a possum .

Dad: Oh yeah, prove it.

Mum: I think there’s a big misunderstan…

– German guy talks over mum –

German guy: OKAY FAINE, I’M GOING TO CALL ZAH POLICE, YOU WAIT HERE. YOU LOSE CONTROL.

Dad: I LOSER? YOU LOSER LA. <-sorry, i was really tempted to add the la.

And yes, my dad actually does know the meaning of *sticks thumb and finger out to make an L shape and places on forehead* a loser :)

[insert loser pic here]

You see here, here’s the problem.. my dad is fob (sorry dad) and that German guy, is also unfortunately fob so they don’t quite get what they’re trying to say to each other.. so yeah.

Well like 15 mins later, the German guy decided to call the police…

(T) Phone convo with German guy and police:

German guy: Hallo diz iz so and so (dis is DJ German guy in da house in da house in da houuuuse.. soz, I have an annoying tendency to make random comments about random things.) calling from so and so street, I’ve spotted a man who touched tree to touch possum, it’s against zeh law.

My reaction was literally like: -_- oh puh-lease! You’re embarrassing yourself over a god damn possum. If you srsly care about possums that much, then go to like… high street road or something, because oh hell yes, there’s alot of “possums” there, and what I’m trying to imply is.. ran over dead possums.

Anyways, it turned out the police totally brushed off the German guy and he got owned. No biggy.

In a way I think the German guy was kind of immature, I mean srsly.. If I was him, I’d probably just be like “Oh look *pushes glasses up* *takes out calcoolrator* *hmm* Asians + possum = … food! for Asians! *drools*” I’M JKAYYY-ing, We Asians don’t eat possums…. o_o *twitches* *drools*

Oh yeah hmph, I liked to mention that I actually fought for Team Family against the German dude. Here were my rebuttal points, (they were very mature)

German guy: -takes out mobile- I will record down this conversation for police evidence

Me: Sir, our intention was not to hurt the possum, but much of to actually observe the possum at a closer range.

And plus its dark, so we can only assume what we “saw”.

And I also think you’re over-reacting over a possum.

In the end, the German dude was like okay whatever trevor~ *does talk to the hand thing* <- i added that again (sorry! It’s so tempting!)

+ No one won this weird ass stupid possum raging thing >_> which is quite a pity because then I would have something more to blog about but yeah :)

AHEM.

So we different people from 4 different lives (German guy, me, mum, dad), met today to discuss our views of touching trees that contain possum/s on them. The duel between Team Germany and Team Family was vicious, retarded and rather random, this duel made a new mark on Tina’s “learning how to cope with different people in the world experiences.” After the duel ended, nobody raised their white flags or striked any Asian peace signs *peash* which signifies PLAGUE ON BOTH YOUR HOUSES (reference to Romeo and Juliet). So all 4 individuals, from their own different lives once again headed back into their little homes and.. CALLED THE POLICE.

Jks
ha-ha. I gotcha. O.o

Peash*

July 25, 2009. Uncategorized.

2 Comments

  1. Miyo replied:

    We have this really asshole Dutch -not quite the same- conducter, but my main point is their accent is annoying.

    Also, this was mega lol.

  2. Miyo replied:

    Nice “L” photo ~

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

